Diesel Watch Remix :::: Thrift Store Remix by Derrick Douglass

Abstract Art, african american female artist, art, Bargain Hunters, Community Salvage, confessions of a thrift shopper, Diesel, Diesel Watch, Dumpster DIVING, Fleamarket, Freecycle, Frugal, furniture, Furniture Refinishing, Garage Sale, goodwill, goodwill art, headphone, Headphone Art, heart, Home Decor, metalwork, recycle, salvage, SEX, simplicity, spray paint texture, thrift store, Uncategorized, valentine, Woodworking
Derrick Douglass

Derrick Douglass

Diesel Watch ReMix

by Derrick Douglass

Jun 17.2010

_________________________________________________________

:::::::::::: The ReMix

Ladies love to collect hand bags, shoes and hanging out at the spa. I don’t get it, but hey I’m a “real” guy!

I love football, music and barbecues. I have a watch fetish. Now, since I don’t have a lot of money, it is held in check by my pocketbook. I’d love to own a Rolex, a TAG Heur, a Movado and a Cartier. Plus a few others.

I love my Diesel (DZ-7023) Watch! The watch is cool! It is unique! I get a ton of compliments when I wear it. I love it so much, that I purchased a replacement when I lost the first one I purchased.

Recently, some of the watch band disintegrated. The clasp fell off and I wasn’t able to wear the watch. I was pissed off because it extremely difficult to find a replacement band. Oh Well! I wasn’t going to be denied.

I thought about it for a while. Since part of the band remained intact, I decided that I would remove the bad parts and reattach the clasp using a needle and thread. I used red thread to give the watch a unique visual experience. Interestingly, by decreasing the back size, the watch face appears to be larger, which adds a cool new visual experience.

I’m glad that I was able to fix my treasured watch with just a few items. I didn’t hurt that I also saved a few bucks.

Derrick Douglass :::: Chief Remixologist

http://www.thriftstoreremix.wordpress.com

Follow ThriftStoreRemix on Twitter Follow ThriftStoreRemix on Twitter

_________________________________________________________

Please click here to view all project pictures (Total pictures = 7)

Please click here to view all project pictures (Total pictures = 7)

Tags: http://www.thriftStoreRemix.Wordpress.Com, Fleamarkets, Garage Sale, Bargain Hunters, Recycle, Community Salvage, Furniture Refinishing, Dumpster Diving, Thrift Shoppers, Freecycle, Free-Cycle, Free Cycle, Bargain Hunters, Simplicity, Frugal Living, Art, Woodworking , Furniture Refinishing , Metal Arts, Sex, Fine Art, Digital Art, Art Collecting, Modern Art, Art Prints, Abstract Art, Contemporary Art, goodwill furniture refinishing, spray paint texture, roses, futon, IKEA, Diesel Watch

_________________________________________________________

Creative Commons License

ThriftStoreRemixDotCom is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Based on a work at thriftstoreremix.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

